•  
    Carmel Counseling Department 

    School Counselors are to support students in the three domains of counseling: Academic, College & Career, and Personal/Social. Each Carmel High student is fortunate to be assigned 2 counselors -- an Academic Counselor and a College & Career Counselor -- who will remain that students counselor all 4 years. 
     
     
    Academic Counselors & Support Staff 
     Classroom Support, Progress Monitoring, Schedule Changes, Graduation Status, Confidential Concerns, etc.
     
    First Name Last Name Position Assignment Email Extension
    Patricia Hunt Academic Counselor Grades: 11 - 12 phunt@carmelunified.org 2765
    Yesel Von Ruden Academic Counselor Grades: 9 - 10 yvonruden@carmelunified.org 2794
    Lauren Capano Support Counselor (LCSW) Grades: ALL lcapano@carmelunified.org 2785
    Linda Galuppo Registrar & Secretary N/A lgaluppo@carmelunified.org 2782
     
     
    College & Career Counselors & Support Staff 
     Post-Secondary Planning, Career Advising & Assessments, Entrance Requirements, Testing (SAT/ACT), Application Support, etc.
     
    First Name Last Name Position Assignment Emails Phones
    Darren Johnston College & Career Last Names: A-J djohnston@carmelunified.org 2784
    Jeff Rogers College & Career Last Names: K-Z jrogers@carmelunified.org 2783
    Cassie Hanson College & Career Support ALL chanson@carmelunified.org 3782
     
    Contacting Your Counselor 

     
    DROP - IN: 
    STUDENTS: Counselors are available for drop-in visits before school, during break or lunch, and after school. Students may not drop-in during class time unless they need immediate attention. Drop-Ins are best for any question or concern that can be addressed quickly. 
     
    PARENTS: In order to ensure counselors can provide the level of services our students expect and deserve, we ask that parents/guardians please contact your student's counselor directly as opposed to making "drop-in" visit.
     
    APPOINTMENTS: If students would like to meet with their Academic Counselor during class time, they should either contact their counselor directly (via email or drop-in) or use either the sign-up sheet outside their office. Your counselor will send a pass from you as soon as they become available. 
     
     
    EMAIL: at the addresses above. This method saves you from missing valuable instruction in class, waiting in line, and will generally provide the quickest response to your questions.
     
      
Last Modified on March 6, 2018