• film

    The CMS Film festival was a huge success with three incredible student-made films! Premiere night was a red carpet event where the VIP production teams walked away with accolades worthy of the Oscars. Thank you to all who participated and made this event possible. Your talent and creativity truly shined! 


2024 CMS Student Film Festival


    No Idea Productions

    Director:  Warren Glass

    Genre:  Sci-Fi

    Production Team:  Warren Glass

    About the Film: Embark on an extraordinary journey through this film, where every scene is meticulously crafted from colorful bricks. Watch in awe as LEGO characters come to life through the magic of stop-motion animation, showcasing the painstaking detail and creativity with the timeless magic of LEGO!



    Summit Productions

    Director:  Jason Chan

    Genre:  Superhero

    Production Team:  Jason Chan, George Shillinger, Ellie Blum

    About the Film:  In this gripping superhero film, a homeless man discovers a chance to earn money by retrieving a special drink hidden in the woods, but ends up consuming it himself, gaining extraordinary powers. As he grapples with his new abilities, he uncovers the sinister intentions of the organization behind the task, and sets out to dismantle it, transforming from a forgotten soul into an unlikely hero in a thrilling exploration of power, redemption, and the fight against evil. 



    Cougarworks Productions

    Director:  Grace Xu

    Genre:  Mystery

    Production Team:  Ashley James, Bridget Trambley, Charlotte Kim, Grace Xu

    About the Film:  Bridget is an average middle schooler. One day, people from her school start disappearing. After the first three disappearances happen, Bridget and people at her school don’t notice. Bridget’s friend Ashley also disappears. Later, Bridget meets a mysterious duck and they start investigating. Duck seems suspicious, but Bridget trusts Duck fully. Bridget finds a note that her friend left her. In the end, she disappears too. 


  • CMS Film Festival Presentation

    See SLIDE 5 for Film Requirements. Click the Play Button on SLIDE 5 to watch the sample video.

2023 CMS Student Film Festival

  • Film Festival 2023

    Best Picture: The Way the Cookie Crumbles

    Best Director: Grace Xu, R.E.D.O

    Best Editing: The Way the Cookie Crumbles

    Best Representation of the Genre: The Way the Cookie Crumbles

    Best Special Effects: Willow’s Ring

    Best Screenplay: Maya Steinberg, Willow’s Ring

    Best Sound Editing: The Way the Cookie Crumbles

    Best Actor: Sierra Lyons, Willow’s Ring

    Best Actor: Sparrow Picard, The Way the Cookie Crumbles

    Best Use of the Required Prop (Mirror): R.E.D.O

    Best  Use of the Required Line (“Can you keep a secret?): Willow’s Ring

    Best Use of the Required Action (Unlocking something): R.E.D.O

    Best Use of the Required Character (Cookie): The Way the Cookie Crumbles

    Best Outro: R.E.D.O.

    Best Performance by a Younger Sibling: Penny Rose, The Way the Cookie Crumbles



    Film Title: R.E.D.O. Relive Every Day Oppressively


    Genre: Disaster

    Production Team: BBB Studios

    Team Leader: Grace Xu

    Screenplay Written By: Grace Xu, Choice Muivah, Natalia Ymata

    Production Team Members: Lyla Thompson, Grace Xu, Choice Muivah, Eta Gao, Ashley James, Natalia Ymata, Nicoya Ibsen, Bridget Trambley, Addison Mendoza

    Cast: Bridget Trambley, Addison Mendoza, Lyla Thompson



    Film Title: Willow's Ring


    Genre: Superhero

    Production Team: Juicebox Productions

    Team Leader: Maya Steinberg/Sierra Lions

    Screenplay Written By: Maya Steinberg

    Production Team Members: Maya Steinberg, Sierra Lions, Lily Philips, Devon Wells, Cat Martynova

    Cast: Sierra Lions, Lily Philips, Charlotte Keener, Andrea Olvera, Widget Wells



    Film Title: The Way the Cookie Crumbles


    Genre: Thriller/Suspense

    Production Team:  A Spoonful of Sugar

    Team Leader: Sparrow Picard

    Screenplay Written By: Sparrow Picard, Stella Ingram

    Production Team Members: Sparrow Picard, Anna Kalman-Zulik, Stella Ingram

    Cast: Penny Rose (Margaux,) Anna Kalman-Zulik (Brooklyn,) Stella Ingram (Lola,) Sparrow Picard (Cookie/Alexandra,) Olive Picard (Dead Body)

Past Film Festivals